Natural products = naturally youthful skin!

IMG_20140807_220903IMG_20140807_220903 The most powerful ingredients for your skin, hair and body come from nature and Sukin have really captured this. I am not to sure whether the general population is aware or even concerned about the dangerous chemicals found in everyday cosmetics, even cosmetics for babies, but I am, and so I strive to find and use as much natural brands as I can, and this one won’t brake the bank either. We should all be supporting these brands with ethical and environmental consciousness, that way pushing out brands that add in dangerous chemicals. “Sukin is an Australian brand, dedicated to offering the ultimate in natural personal care, free from the myriad of harsh chemicals used in many products on the market today and what’s even better is the fact they do NOT test on animals. Sukin products do not contain Sodium Lauryl Sulphate (SLS), Sodium Laureth Sulphate (SLES),  synthetic fragrances, animal derivatives, harsh detergents, propylene glycol, artificial colours, triethanolamine, mineral oils, EDTA, or parabens. Instead the growing Sukin range offers formulas containing active botanicals and essential oils carefully selected to restore the natural vitality and radiance of the skin.” (http://www.sukinorganics.com/about.asp) Here is a list of shops that stock Sukin in Ireland; http://www.sukinorganics.com/store-listing.asp?co=1062 and you can also purchase directly from their website http://www.sukinorganics.com However, the sukin products I will be reviewing were purchased in tkmax. IMG_20140807_220937 Sensitive facial moisturiser 9.99 I tend to use this face cream before bed, its light texture means it will soak into my skin and I won’t wake up with little spots as I would with a more oily product. It contains shea butter and aloe vera with essential oils such as rose hip, sesame and jojoba. I love this cream, it smells amazing and balances my complexion. I recommend it 100% IMG_20140807_220831Wellbeing body oil 9.99 Dear lord this oil is amazing!  A magical blend of botanical natural oils, the smell alone would put you in a  good mood. I have even been using this on my hair at night and washing it out in the morning. I also swim a lot and as you know chlorine really dehydrates your skin so after my morning swim I use this oil all over my body, it makes my legs so soft . It can also be used as a bath oil, popping a few drops into your bath will make you calmer and leave your skin soft, it can be used to calm the skin after waxing/shaving and I find it great to treat areas of extreme dryness like my elbows, feet and hands. Basically you have to try it to fall in love and never be without it again. It comes with me everywhere I go in my handbag and it will defiantly be coming on holidays with me. Again, this was 9.99 in tkmax (http://www.sukinorganics.com/Product/Body-Care/Moisturise/44/Wellbeing-Body-Oil) IMG_20140807_221014 Botanical Body wash 500ml 9.99(tkmax) Lets face it, when it comes to body wash, we all usually go with the cheapest one we can find, after all it does just run down the drain right? Wrong! This blend of botanics, combined with softening avocado, jojoba and rose hip oil really penetrate your skin. You know the way your skin can feel so dry and even itchy after a shower sometimes? well not with this, my skin has never felt so smooth and soft without having to put cream on it. This body wash has won lots of awards also. The smell is said to stimulate the senses in the morning and it really does, all the scents come directly from nature and as a race that is becoming more and more detached from nature, I feel this really helps me to feel grounded. (http://www.sukinorganics.com/Product/Body-Care/Cleanse/54/Botanical-Body-Wash) Thanks for reading! Follow me on facebook ;https://www.facebook.com/brennersMcGooBlogger?ref=hl

One thought on “Natural products = naturally youthful skin!

Leave a Reply

