100% vegan, 100% cruelty free!!

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics (OCC)

Image

Firstly, I would like to say, I am not a vegan, nor a vegetarian ( however I am slowly trying to introduce a more plant based diet into my life) , my point is…. why would you want to rub animal products into your skin?

Would you rub human products into your skin?

Any Hu, I have been looking at OCC cosmetics for a while now and so last week I made the plunge to buy one of their lip tars. I went for HOOCHIE, which is very similar to M.A.C’s very popular HEROINE. So, I have been calling it the vegan, cruelty free HEROINE!

Image

M.a.c is now owned by Este Lauder who test on animals and have also been accused of having ingredients linked to cancer. I don’t want to start a war on cosmetics brands or anything, I am simply saying, if you want some outrageous lip colours, that don’t use the blood of insects or other random animal parts and you don’t want innocent animals harmed then OCC is for you.

They also stock , tinted moisturisers, nail colours, brushes, eye shadows etc, you can check them out here; http://occmakeup.com/

You get a free mini lip brush with their lippies and a lovely little pouch to store them in which is perfect for your handbag.

The texture is smooth and it glides on effortlessly and stays on, even when you are eating or drinking ;-/

Here is a picture of it on xx

Image I have to say I love it and I will be ordering more of their goodies.

Don’t forget to check out my Facebook page for more regular updates, https://www.facebook.com/brennersMcGooBlogger

Leave a Reply

