Natural Beauty Products, made in Ireland!

Image

Hey Guys,

Last week, before my trip to France , I went on a local man hunt mission to find some facial moisturiser.

To be honest, I didn’t have much faith in finding a chemical free product without going on line and then I came across Nia 100% natural  beauty products in Dargan Health foods & Therapy Centre in the Castletroy Shopping Centre in Limerick. (http://www.dargan.ie/)

I was immediately drawn to their display of Nia products at the entrance of the shop. After reading the promo cards I was sold! Nia is based in Limerick and is a family run business which is reason enough to support them but if that’s not enough to sell it to you have a little read of my review. 😉

I chose the intensive restoring facial moisturiser as my skin has been quite dry of late. I was a little bit concerned as it is so thick but the sales assistant assured me that it dries in quickly and that if I wanted to make it lighter I could mix it with water. However , I have been using it all last week and have not had to mix it with water and my skin is sooooooooooooooooooo soft. I put it on before my breakie so it has time to soak in to my parched skin and I find it works wonderfully under make up.

There is no water, additives, silicones, parabens, mineral oil, beeswax, petroleum, emulsifiers or synthetic fragrance in this balm, and although it is 100% concentrated, it’s light textured and soaks in easily. Fabulous under make-up.”

Key ingredients include shea and mango butter, evening primrose and vitamin e oils, herbs, essential oils, anti-oxidants, vitamins and minerals which are great for helping to keep skin supple and youthful. This cream is retailing at 19.95euro but it is well worth it as the pot is big, full and the texture is so creamy you won’t have to use a lot.

I also got a free trial sized ‘just balm’ body cream which served me well on my short trip away, it spreads really well all over the body, dries quickly and again, made my skin silky smooth. I cannot wait to try more of their products, check out their website people!!! http://www.nia.ie

If you sign up to their newsletter, you are entered into a draw each week to win a goody bag x follow the link ;

http://www.nia.ie/be-the-first-to-know/

Don’t forget to check out my Facebook page for more regular updates: https://www.facebook.com/brennersMcGooBlogger?ref=hl

Leave a Reply

