‘It’s a Lush life…………………” for me anyway!

Image

image taken from http://www.lush.co.uk

For those of you who aren’t familiar with Lush Cosmetics, Lush creates fresh, vegan, fair-trade, cruelty-free cosmetics made with the finest essential oils derived from plants, fruit and vegetables , everything is made by hand using little or no preservative or packaging! in fact, the person who makes it, is so proud of their creation, they even put a sticker with their name and their avatar face on it. what a lovely touch! Lush also believes that ” words like ‘Fresh’ and ‘Organic’ have an honest meaning beyond marketing” which means a lot to me anyway.

I have to say, I am a total Lush junkie, ever since I have been in college.Using their products makes me feel as though I am really helping my skin out and they give me a really good feeling of self worth. Is that weird? That same kind of feeling you get from eating healthy and exercising!

I feel like I cannot praise them enough or really go into all the wonderful things they do for smaller local community charities and bigger scale charities like the fair-trade alliance. Not to mention all the work they do for the farms that supply them with their ingredients.

I will urge you to go to www.lush.co.uk and check out all the campaigns they have going like their on-going fight against animal testing and their business ethics.

As well as all that, they are a fun loving company who look for colourful staff, not rejecting people with tattoo’s or funky hair and clothes styles which I find to be important in this world. I studied business management but,am I supposed to become dull and confirm to looking like a “professional” in my field!? Well, I would never do that,so that is why, as a business I love everything about Lush and the way they conduct every aspect of their business. #dreamjob

Image

When my skin was playing up the last month because I had tried to save money on cosmetics and had switched to a cheaper brand it was only then I realised! No, I need lush back in my life! So I logged on to www.lush.co.uk and did my online shop. There are Lush shops in Cork and Dublin btw but it was just easier for me to buy online this time.

Here is what I got!!

Image

Cleanser-Ultrabland

Ultra bland is a rich and gentle cleanser made with almond oil, rose water, beeswax and honey and I find it great at removing my make-up, especially Estee-lauders double wear and tricky mascaras. I smoothe it all over my face and wipe it off with cotton wool. The honey softens and conditions my skin, and has antiseptic properties; whilst rose water and rose absolute reduce redness and help to balance the skin.

Toner- tea tree water

Toners don’t agree with most peoples skin as they usually have alcohol in their ingredients which is too harsh for our delicate little faces.

This is why tea-tree water works so well for me. “Tea tree is antibacterial, anti-fungal and antimicrobial; it will help keep away the bacteria that can cause spots. Grapefruit is rich in vitamins and is also lightly astringent on the skin, whilst juniperberry is antiseptic and helps keep skin clean and clear. Use this any time of day to keep skin refreshed, or to remove traces of makeup or cleanser:”

I have used tea-tree water as my toner since I was 18 and all I have to say it how amazingly refreshing it is in the mornings and evenings. If you could never use toner before, give this one a go! you can get a 100g bottle for 3.95gbp and a 250g bottle for 7.50gbp and considering all the wonderful ingredients, that is a steal.

Facial Moisturiser

This time I went for Imperialis, I have tried nearly every Lush Moisturiser and I have to say that ‘gorgeous’ is my absolute favourite and their most expensive cream at 39.50gbp,but because I had so much to get this time I said id get Imperialis, Imperialis is a perfect all rounder cream if you are unsure of what your skin needs.” loaded with plant infusions of lavender, St John’s wort, sweet violet, sunflower, elderflower, and mullein, which have been used for centuries to help restore and revive skin. ” and it has already made my skin so soft after only a few days!

Body Moisturiser

Then, as a real treat I got my favourite body cream, Dream cream! I also got it because the special man in my life suffers from psoriasis and this cream works a treat for him and saves him from using the psoriasis creams that are full of chemicals. Dream cream is made up of cooling and soothing ingredients like oat milk, rose water and chamomile blue oil to calm down hot and itchy skin” and it smells like lavender which is my favourite smell! I also took this cream on holidays with me last year and used it as an after sun lotion and it was amazballs!

So there you have it, this months Lush picks!

Also, when my Lush delivery arrived the box was full of little white filler to protect my goodies which when I read the packaging I learned was called ecoflo and can be added to your compost bins or put around plants as it is made from potato starch and quickly biodegrades.

So, I put it on my strawberry plants!

Image

If you have five empty, clean Lush pots and you return them to one of their stores you get a FREE , fresh face mask!

I mean… can lush be any more amazing!!

Don’t forget to give my Facebook page a like!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Brenners-Mc-Goo-Blogger/216974435177495?ref=hl

Leave a Reply

